Academic honorary

Find Medical School academic honorary staff.

Name Positions Contacts Units
Professor Desmond Yip
  • Clinical Director, Senior Staff Specialist, Canberra Hospital
  • Professor, ANU Medical School
  • ANU College of Health and Medicine
  • +61 2 5124 0000 (Canberra Hospital switchboard)
Canberra Hospital campus
Dr Mohammad Saqib Zafar
  • Post-Grad Fellow Trauma and Orthopaedics Canberra Hospital
  • VMO Grafton Base Hospital NSW
  • Clinical Lecturer, ANU Medical School (until Oct 2023)
Canberra Hospital campus
Dr Assad Zahid
  • General Surgery, Colorectal Surgery, Sydney Adventist Hospital
  • Clinical Senior Lecturer, ANU Medical School
  • (02) 9480 4258
Sydney Adventist Hospital Campus
Dr Xiaoyuan (Shaun) Zhai
  • Consultant Neurologist, Calvary Hospital Bruce ACT
  • Clinical Lecturer, ANU Medical School
  • + 61 2 6201 6111 (Calvary Hospital switchboard)
Calvary Hospital Campus, Bruce ACT