People

Name Position Phone Email
Associate Professor Krisztina Valter-Kocsi Associate Professor in Anatomy
Associate Director (HDR) Medical School
02 6125 1095 krisztina.valter@anu.edu.au
Dr Jill Van Acker Consultant Anaesthetist, Canberra Hospital
Clinical Lecturer
02 6244 2222 jill.vanacker@act.gov.au
Associate Professor Frank Van Haren Intensive Care Physician, Canberra Hospital
Director of Intensive Care Research, Canberra Hospital
State Medical Director DonateLife ACT
Associate Professor, Australian National University
02 6244 2222 frank.vanharen@anu.edu.au
Dr Peter Velloza Staff Specialist, Canberra Hospital
Lecturer
02 6244 2222 peter.velloza@act.gov.au
Dr Glenn Verheul Senior Staff Specialist Calvary Hospital
Clinical Senior Lecturer
02 6201 6111 glenn.verheul@calvary-act.com.au
Ms Christina Vett Rural Placements Officer 02 6125 1307 rcs.educationsupport@anu.edu.au
Dr John Vinen Clinical Senior Lecturer 02 6201 6111 john.vinen@calvary-act.com.au
Dr Sarah Walker Gastroenterologist and Hepatologist, Canberra Hospital
Clinical Lecturer Medical School
02 6234 7900 sarahL.walker@act.gov.au
Dr Thomas Walker Clinical Associate Lecturer
Consultant Ophthalmologist
02 6281 1688 vision@personaleyes.com.au
Dr Claire Waller Advanced Trainee General Medicine Canberra Hospital
Clinical Associate Lecturer
02 6244 2222 claire.waller@act.gov.au
Mr Alastair Walters Volunteer & Patient Recruitment Officer 02 6244 3389 patient.recruitment@anu.edu.au
Dr Giles Walters Senior Lecturer
Senior Staff Specialist, Canberra Hospital
02 6244 3099 giles.walters@act.gov.au
Mr Matthew Waters PhD Student / MChD matthew.waters@anu.edu.au
Dr Andrew Watson Director Department of Anaesthesia, Calvary Hospital
Lecturer
02 6244 2222 andrew.watson@act.gov.au
Associate Professor D. Ashley Watson Staff Specialist, Canberra Hospital
Associate Professor
02 6244 2222 ashley.watson@act.gov.au
Ms Shelley Watson Student Admissions Officer 02 6125 1304 admissions.medicalschool@anu.edu.au
Dr Susan Wearne Supervisor Research & Development, General Practice Educ
Senior Lecturer
susan.wearne@health.gov.au
Dr Alexandra Webb Senior Lecturer, Medical Education Unit 02 6125 1970 alexandra.webb@anu.edu.au
Dr Cameron Webber Clinical Senior Lecturer cameron.webber@anu.edu.au
Dr Anthony Whelan Senior Lecturer, Rural Clinical School Goulburn Hospital Cam 02 4822 9018 awhelan@goulburnmedical.com.au
Ms Cynthia (Cindy) White Finance & Business Coordinator Rural Clinical School 02 6125 7187 rcs.business@anu.edu.au
Dr Dianne Whiteman Career Medical Officer, Calvary Hospital
Clinical Associate Lecturer
dianne.whiteman@calvary-act.com.au
Dr Gilbert Whitton Clinical Director, Senior Staff Specialist Drug & Alcohol, G
Clinical Senior Lecturer
02 6299 1725 gilbert.whitton@gsahs.health.nsw.gov.au
Dr Robert Wiles Senior Lecturer Rural Clinical School, Cooma campus (part-ti 02 6455 0000 robert.wiles@anu.edu.au
Dr Fiona Wilkes PhD student (part-time) fiona.wilkes@anu.edu.au
Clinical Associate Professor James (Dennis) Wilson Staff Specialist, Canberra Hospital
Clinical Associate Professor
02 6244 2222 dennis.wilson@act.gov.au
Dr Christina Wong Associate Lecturer ANU Rural Clinical School, Bega campus 02 6494 7263 christina.wong@anu.edu.au
Mr Julian (Tsz Yin) Wong PhD student julian.wong@anu.edu.au
Mr Michael Woodward PhD Student (part-time) 02 6244 3500 michael.woodward@anu.edu.au
Ms Yvette Wooff PhD/MChD conjoint program student yvette.wooff@anu.edu.au
Ms Victoria Worley Administration Officer, Clinical Skills Support 02 6244 2145 med.clinskills@anu.edu.au
Professor Desmond Yip Clinical Director, Department of Medical Oncology, Canb Hosp
Senior Staff Specialist in Medical Oncology
Professor Australian National University
02 6244 2220
Dr Leona Yip Clinical Senior Lecturer
Mr Jae-Gon Yoo MPhil student (part-time) yoo.jae-gon@anu.edu.au
Ms Suetvoon Yu PhD Student suetvoon.yu@anu.edu.au
Dr Ahmad (Sam) Zahrouni Clinical Lecturer
Mr Vojislav Zeljkovic IT Manager, Canberra Hospital Campus & Rural Clinical School 02 6244 3807 vojislav.zeljkovic@anu.edu.au
med.it@anu.edu.au
Dr Shaun (Xiaoyuan) Zhai Clinical Associate Lecturer Level A
Senior Medical Registrar Calvary Hospital
shaun.zhai@calvary-act.com.au
Dr Xiaoting (Shaun) Zhai Clinical Associate Lecturer
Dr Yi Zhang ACT Health Research
Senior Lecturer
02 6244 2222 yi.zhang@act.gov.au

Pages

Updated:  23 March 2017/Responsible Officer:  Dean, Medical School/Page Contact:  Webmaster, Medical School