People

Name Position Phone Email
Clinical Associate Professor Rashmi Sharma General Practice
Clinical Associate Professor
02 6292 8899
Dr Rebecca Sheriff (Syed) ACT Health Academic Unit of Psychiatry
Senior Lecturer
Dr Amy Shorthouse Staff Specialist, Canberra Hospital
Clinical Lecturer
02 6244 2222 amy.shorthouse@act.gov.au
Ms Pamela Simpkins Senior School Administrator/Finance
(secondment)
02 6125 1305 pamela.simpkins@anu.edu.au
Dr Aaron Simpson Chemical Pathologist and Endocrinologist
Clinical Lecturer, ANU
02 6244 2222 aaron.simpson@act.gov.au
Honorary Associate Professor Andrew Singer Principal Medical Adviser, Strategic Policy & Innovation
Group and Health Workforce, Australian Government
Senior Specialist in Emergency & Retrieval Medicine
Canberra Hospital and Health Services
Adjunct Associate Professor
02 6289 7508 andrew.singer@health.gov.au
andrew.singer@act.gov.au
Dr Richard Singer Senior Lecturer 02 6244 2222 richard.singer@act.gov.au
Dr Manoj Singh Intensive Care Specialist,
Canberra Hospital
. . .
Lecturer,
ANU Medical School
02 6174 5228 manoj.singh@health.gov.au
Dr Nidhi Singh Advanced Trainee General Medicine, Canberra Hospital
Clinical Associate Lecturer
02 6244 2222 nidhi.singh@act.gov.au
Dr Reeta Singh Staff Specialist Paediatrician, Goulburn Base Hospital NSW
Clinical Lecturer, ANU
reeta.singh@health.nsw.gov.au
Dr Kam Sinn Clinical Lecturer 02 6244 2222 kam.sin@act.gov.au
Dr Seevaratnam Sivakumaran Clinical Lecturer 02 6201 6111 seevaratnam.sivakumaran@calvary-act.com.au
Dr Andrew Skeels Lecturer 02 6201 6111 andrew.skeels@calvary-act.com.au
Dr Claudia Slimings Senior Lecturer in Population Health,
ANU Medical School
02 6125 9439 claudia.slimings@anu.edu.au
Dr Brendon Smith Senior Staff Specialist,
Co-Director Emergency Medical Training,
Calvary Hospital,
. . .
Clinical Lecturer,
ANU Medical School
02 6201 6777 brendon.smith@calvary-act.com.au
Dr Mechelle Smith Emergency Medicine Specialist,
Calvary Health Care ACT
. . .
Clinical Senior Lecturer,
ANU Medical School
mechelle.smith@calvary-act.com.au
Professor Paul Smith Orthopaedics ACT
Professor Australian National University
02 6221 9327 psmith.admin@orthoact.com.au
Dr Lillian Smyth Lecturer in Medical Education,
Medical Education Unit,
ANU Medical School
02 6125 0639 lillian.smyth@anu.edu.au
Dr Chi So GP Registrar, Rural Clinical School 02 6452 5902 chi.so@anu.edu.au
Dr Barbara (Sally) Somi Clinical Fellow,
Clinical Associate Lecturer,
Calvary Health Care
. . .
PBL & Clinical Skills Tutor,
ANU Medical School
02 6201 6111
0410 205 576
sally.somi@calvary-act.com.au
Dr Zan-Min Song Senior Lecturer in Anatomy,
ANU Medical School
Year 2 Student Coordinator in 2018
02 6125 4963 zan-min.song@anu.edu.au
Dr Calista Spiro PhD student calista.spiro@anu.edu.au
Clinical Associate Professor Louise Stone Clinical Associate Professor,
ANU Medical School
02 6244 2222 louise.stone@anu.edu.au
Ms Kathryn Stonestreet Project Manager, South-East NSW Rural Clinical School kathryn.stonestreet@anu.edu.au
Professor Robin Stuart-Harris Director,
Capital Region Cancer
. . .
Senior Staff Specialist,
Canberra Hospital
. . .
Professor,
ANU Medical School
02 6244 2222 robin.stuart-harris@act.gov.au
Dr Elizabeth Sturgiss Lecturer,
Academic Unit of General Practice
. . .
PhD Student,
ANU Medical School
02 6244 2222 elizabeth.sturgiss@anu.edu.au
Dr Kavitha Subramaniam Staff Specialist, Gastroenterology and Hepatology Unit
Senior Lecturer
02 6244 2222 kavitha.subramaniam@act.gov.au
Dr Lisa Sullivan Staff Specialist Radiation Oncology
Canberra Hospital
. . .
Clinical Lecturer,
ANU Medical School
02 6244 2222 lisa.sullivan@act.gov.au
Dr Clive Sun Rehabilitation Medicine, Mercy Care Centre
Clinical Lecturer
Dr Stewart Sutherland Lecturer in Indigenous Health,
ANU Medical School
02 6125 0575 stewart.sutherland@anu.edu.au
Dr Ruwan Suwandarathne Clinical Lecturer
Staff Specialist Intensive Care Unit, Canberra Hospital
PhD Candidate ANU Medical School
02 6244 2222 ruwan.suwandarathne@anu.edu.au
Dr Ashwin Swaminathan Clinical Director,
General Medicine,
Canberra Hospital
. . .
Senior Staff Specialist,
Infectious Diseases & General Medicine,
Canberra Hospital
. . .
Senior Lecturer,
Medical School
02 6174 5148 ashwin.swaminathan@act.gov.au
Ms Ellen Tailby Project Coordinator, Rural Clinical School ellen.tailby@anu.edu.au
Dr Peter Tait Clinical Senior Lecturer
ANU Medical School
02 6132 4800
Associate Professor Dipti Talaulikar Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Associate Professor
02 6244 2222 dipti.talaulikar@act.gov.au
Associate Professor Girish Talaulikar Director of Renal Services,
Canberra Hospital
. . .
Associate Professor,
ANU Medical School
02 6244 2222 girish.talaulikar@act.gov.au
Dr Kalai Tanggaveloo Lecturer
Dr Doug Taupin Visiting Fellow 02 6244 2222 doug.taupin@act.gov.au
Dr Nicholas Taylor Senior Specialist, co-DEMT
Associate Dean Phase 2 (Teaching & Learning)
Clinical Lecturer,
ANU Medical School
02 6244 2222 nicholas.taylor@anu.edu.au
Dr Michael Tedeschi Senior Staff Specialist,
Canberra Hospital
. . .
Clinical Senior Lecturer,
ANU Medical School
02 6244 2222 michael.tedeschi@anu.edu.au
Dr Laurel Teoh Paediatric Respiratory & Sleep Physician Canberra Hospital
Lecturer, Medical School
02 6244 2222 laurel.teoh@act.gov.au
Professor Narci Teoh Medicine & Surgery Program Medical School
Gastroenterology and Hepatology Research Unit
02 6244 2222 narci.teoh@anu.edu.au
Dr John Tharion Clinical Associate Professor,
ANU Medical School
Clinical Associate Professor Andrew Thomson Clinical Associate Professor,
Canberra Hospital
02 6244 2222 andrew.thomson@act.gov.au
Associate Professor Jennifer Thomson AM Associate Professor Academic Unit of General Practice
Consultant GP Education (part-time)
02 6244 2222 jennifer.thomson@anu.edu.au
Ms Lyndall Thorn Clinical Skills Manager 02 6244 3600 lyndall.thorn@anu.edu.au
Ms Kate Thurston Administration Officer, Bateman's Bay campus 02 4472 3971 rcs.eurobodalla@anu.edu.au
Associate Professor David Todd Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Associate Professor
02 6244 2222 david.todd@act.gov.au
Dr Farhood Tofighi Staff Specialist in Anaesthetist,
Canberra Hospital
. . .
Clinical Lecturer,
ANU Medical School
02 6244 2222 farhood.tofighi@act.gov.au
Dr Judith Toman Rural Medical Educator,
Rural Clinical School
. . .
Senior Lecturer,
ANU Medical School
02 4472 3971 judith.toman@anu.edu.au

Pages

Updated:  22 July 2018/Responsible Officer:  Dean, Medical School/Page Contact:  Webmaster, Medical School