People

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Walter Abhayaratna Clinical Director, Division of Medicine, Canberra Hospital
Senior Staff Specialist, Canberra Hospital
02 6244 3791 walter.abhayaratna@act.gov.au
Dr Bruce Adendorff Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Clinical Lecturer
02 6244 2222 bruce.adendorff@act.gov.au
Dr Jason Agostino Lecturer, Academic Unit of General Practice (part-time) jason.agostino@anu.edu.au
Dr Omar Ahmad Consultant Neurologist Southern General Hospital
Clinical Lecturer
Dr Mohammed Al-Hindawi Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Clinical Senior Lecturer
02 6244 2222 mohammed.al-hindawi@act.gov.au
Dr Harith Al-Rawi Consultant Emergency Medicine, Calvary Hospital
Clinical Lecturer
02 6201 6111 harith.al-rawi@calvary-act.com.au
Dr Muayad Alasady Senior Lecturer muayad.alsady@act.gov.au
Dr Imran Ali Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Clinical Lecturer
02 6244 3245 imran.ali@act.gov.au
Dr Sayed Ali Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Lecturer
02 6244 2222
Dr Christopher Allada Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Clinical Lecturer
02 6244 2222 christopher.allada@act.gov.au
Dr Angelica Allermo Fletcher Clinical Associate Lecturer
Neonatal Fellow, Canberra Hospital
02 6244 2222 angelica.allermo-fletcher@act.gov.au
Mr Naif Alzaharani PhD student naif.alzahrani@anu.edu.au
Dr Sumedha Amarasekara MPhil student (part-time) sumedha.amarasekara@anu.edu.au
Associate Professor Katrina Anderson Academic Unit of General Practice
Associate Professor
02 6244 4951 k.anderson@anu.edu.au
Dr Toby Angstmann Associate Lecturer 02 6244 2222 toby.angstmann@act.gov.au
Dr Saidul Ansary Sleep and Respiratory Medicine, Calvary Health Care
Sleep & Respiratory Medicine, Canberra Sleep Clinic
Clinical Lecturer
02 6282 4955 saidul.ansary@calvary-act.com.au
Evi Arfanti PhD student evi.arfanti@anu.edu.au
Professor Leonard Arnolda Illawarra Health and Medical Research Institute
University of Wollongong
02 4221 4333 larnolda@uow.edu.au
Dr Bryan Ashman Canberra Orthopaedic Group
Clinical Senior Lecturer
02 6124 1699 bryan.ashman@act.gov.au
Dr John Au Junior Medical Officer, Canberra Hospital
Clinical Associate Lecturer
02 6244 2222
Dr Kerrie Aust Associate Lecturer
Junior Medical Officer Canberra Hospital
02 6244 2222 Kerrie.L.Aust@act.gov.au
Dr Bronwyn Avard Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Senior Lecturer
02 6244 2222 bronwyn.avard@act.gov.au
Dr Jonathan Baird-Gunning Clinical Associate Lecturer
Advanced Trainee General Medicine Canberra Hospital
02 6244 2222 jonathan.baird-gunning@act.gov.au
Dr Louise Baker Senior Lecturer, RCS Cowra campus (part-time) 02 6382 6982 louise.baker@anu.edu.au
Dr David Banfield Clinical Lecturer 02 6201 6111 david.banfield@calvary-act.com.au
Ms Caitlin Bannister Project Officer (Administration) 02 6125 5274 caitlin.bannister@anu.edu.au
Ms Vanessa Barn Technical Officer, Liver Research Laboratory vanessa.barn@anu.edu.au
Professor Amanda Barnard Associate Dean (Rural Clinical School) 02 6125 7657 / 6125 1419 rcs.head@anu.edu.au
Dr Michelle Barrett Academic Coordinator Phase 1 Clinical Skills (part-time)
Senior Lecturer
02 6244 3655 michelle.barrett@anu.edu.au
Dr Simon Bass Senior Lecturer Rural Clinical School, Bega campus (part-tim 02 6292 3255 simon.bass@anu.edu.au
Professor Mark Bassett Canberra Gastroenterology
VMO Canberra Hospital
Professor ANU Medical School
02 6162 1515 office@canberragastro.com
Ms Linda Albertson Bega Campus Administration Officer Bega Campus 02 6494 7263 rcs.bega@anu.edu.au
linda.albertson@anu.edu.au
Dr K. Jill Bestic Senior Lecturer jill.bestic@anu.edu.au
Dr Jaya Bhakti Reddy Staff Specialist, Canberra Hospital
Senior Lecturer
02 6244 3500
Dr Purnima Bhat Research Fellow ANU Medical School (Lecturer)
Gastroenterologist
02 6125 3425 purnima.bhat@anu.edu.au
Dr Claire Bolton MPhil student claire.bolton@anu.edu.au
Dr Daniel Bonner Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Lecturer
02 6244 3500 daniel.bonner@act.gov.au
Dr Marianne Bookallil Clinical Senior Lecturer
GP Advisor ACT Health
Interchange General Practice, Canberra City
02 6244 4947 marianne.bookallil@act.gov.au
Dr Charles Bou Sleiman Senior Lecturer 02 6244 4943 charles.sleiman@anu.edu.au
Professor Frank Bowden Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital 02 6244 2063 frank.bowden@act.gov.au
Dr Christina Boyd Associate Lecturer Rural Clinical School (part-time) 02 6494 7263 christina.boyd@anu.edu.au
Clinical Associate Professor Stephen Bradshaw Vascular Surgeon
Clinical Associate Professor
stephen.@bradshawact.com.au
Dr Judith Bragg Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Clinical Lecturer
02 6244 2712 judith.bragg@act.gov.au
Dr Beatrice Brennan Registrar, Canberra Hospital
Clinical Associate Lecturer
02 6244 2222 beatrice.brennan@act.gov.au
Dr Felicity Brims Canberra Obstetrics & Infertility
Lecturer
02 6282 7700 felicity.brims@act.gov.au
Dr Jonathan Bromley Consultant Physician, Department General Medicine Canberra H
Clinical Lecturer
jonathan.bromley@act.gov.au
Dr Roslyn Brooks General Practitioner
Clinical Lecturer, Eurobodalla Campus
02 6455 0000
Clinical Associate Professor Deborah Browne Executive Director, Healthcare Improvement, ACT Health Direc
Clinical Associate Professor
02 6174 7127 deborah.a.browne@act.gov.au
Professor Thomas Bruessel Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Professor in Anaesthetics
02 6244 2030 thomas.brussel@act.gov.au
Dr Rosalind Bullock Lecturer, Rural Clinical School 02 6382 6982 rosalind.bullock@anu.edu.au

Pages

Updated:  01 October 2016/Responsible Officer:  Dean, Medical School/Page Contact:  Webmaster, Medical School