Academics

Name Position Phone Email
Professor Walter Abhayaratna Clinical Director, Division of Medicine, Canberra Hospital
Senior Staff Specialist, Canberra Hospital
02 6244 3791 walter.abhayaratna@act.gov.au
Dr Bruce Adendorff Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Clinical Lecturer
02 6244 2222 bruce.adendorff@act.gov.au
Dr Jason Agostino Lecturer, Academic Unit of General Practice (part-time) jason.agostino@anu.edu.au
Dr Mohammed Al-Hindawi Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Clinical Senior Lecturer
02 6244 2222 mohammed.al-hindawi@act.gov.au
Dr Harith Al-Rawi Consultant Emergency Medicine, Calvary Hospital
Clinical Lecturer
02 6201 6111 harith.al-rawi@calvary-act.com.au
Dr Muayad Alasady Senior Lecturer muayad.alsady@act.gov.au
Dr Imran Ali Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Clinical Lecturer
02 6244 3245 imran.ali@act.gov.au
Dr Sayed Ali Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Lecturer
02 6244 2222
Dr Christopher Allada Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Clinical Lecturer
02 6244 2222 christopher.allada@act.gov.au
Dr Angelica Allermo Fletcher Clinical Associate Lecturer
Neonatal Fellow, Canberra Hospital
02 6244 2222 angelica.allermo-fletcher@act.gov.au
Associate Professor Katrina Anderson Academic Unit of General Practice
Associate Professor
02 6244 4951 k.anderson@anu.edu.au
Dr Toby Angstmann Associate Lecturer 02 6244 2222 toby.angstmann@act.gov.au
Dr Saidul Ansary Sleep and Respiratory Medicine, Calvary Health Care
Sleep & Respiratory Medicine, Canberra Sleep Clinic
Clinical Lecturer
02 6282 4955 saidul.ansary@calvary-act.com.au
Dr Ranil Appuhamy Lecturer in Population Health 02 6125 1302 Ranil.Appuhamy@anu.edu.au
Clinical Associate Professor Bryan Ashman Clinical Director of Surgery Canberra Hospital
Clinical Associate Professor Australian National University
02 6244 2222 bryan.ashman@act.gov.au
Dr Kerrie Aust Associate Lecturer
Junior Medical Officer Canberra Hospital
02 6244 2222 Kerrie.L.Aust@act.gov.au
Dr Bronwyn Avard Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Senior Lecturer
02 6244 2222 bronwyn.avard@act.gov.au
Dr Jai Seema Bagia Staff Specialist General Surgeon South East Regional Hosp
Clinical Lecturer
seema.bagia@hpbso.com
Dr Jonathan Baird-Gunning Clinical Associate Lecturer
Advanced Trainee General Medicine Canberra Hospital
02 6244 2222 jonathan.baird-gunning@act.gov.au
Dr Louise Baker Senior Lecturer, RCS Cowra campus (part-time) 02 6382 6982 louise.baker@anu.edu.au
Dr David Banfield Clinical Lecturer 02 6201 6111 david.banfield@calvary-act.com.au
Professor Amanda Barnard Associate Dean (Rural Clinical School) 02 6125 7657 / 6125 1419 rcs.head@anu.edu.au
Dr Michelle Barrett Academic Coordinator Phase 1 Clinical Skills (part-time)
Senior Lecturer
02 6244 3655 michelle.barrett@anu.edu.au
Dr Simon Bass Senior Lecturer Rural Clinical School, Bega campus (part-tim 02 6292 3255 simon.bass@anu.edu.au
Professor Mark Bassett Canberra Gastroenterology
VMO Canberra Hospital
Professor ANU Medical School
02 6162 1515 office@canberragastro.com
Dr K. Jill Bestic Senior Lecturer jill.bestic@anu.edu.au
Dr Jaya Bhakti Reddy Staff Specialist, Canberra Hospital
Senior Lecturer
02 6244 3500
Dr Purnima Bhat Research Fellow ANU Medical School (Lecturer)
Gastroenterologist
02 6125 3425 purnima.bhat@anu.edu.au
Dr Daniel Bonner Staff Specialist Psychiatrist, Canberra Hospital
A/g Joint Deputy Head, Academic Unit Psychiatry
Lecturer
02 6244 3500 daniel.bonner@act.gov.au
Dr Marianne Bookallil Clinical Senior Lecturer
GP Advisor ACT Health
Interchange General Practice, Canberra City
02 6244 4947 marianne.bookallil@act.gov.au
Dr Charles Bou Sleiman Senior Lecturer
Academic Unit of General Practice
02 6174 5316 charles.sleiman@anu.edu.au
Professor Frank Bowden Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital 02 6244 2222 frank.bowden@act.gov.au
Clinical Associate Professor Stephen Bradshaw AM Vascular Surgeon
Clinical Associate Professor
stephen@bradshawact.com.au
Dr Judith Bragg Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Clinical Lecturer
02 6244 2712 judith.bragg@act.gov.au
Dr Beatrice Brennan Registrar, Canberra Hospital
Clinical Associate Lecturer
02 6244 2222 beatrice.brennan@act.gov.au
Dr Felicity Brims Canberra Obstetrics & Infertility
Lecturer
02 6282 7700 felicity.brims@act.gov.au
Dr Jonathan Bromley Consultant Physician, General Medicine & Gastroenterology
Clinical Lecturer
jonathan.bromley@act.gov.au
Dr Roslyn Brooks General Practitioner
Clinical Lecturer, Eurobodalla Campus
02 6455 0000
Professor Thomas Bruessel Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Professor in Anaesthetics
02 6244 2030 thomas.brussel@act.gov.au
Dr Rosalind Bullock Lecturer, Rural Clinical School 02 6382 6982 rosalind.bullock@anu.edu.au
Dr Sarath Burgis Kasthala Lecturer Rural Clinical School
Year 3 Student Coordinator in 2017 (shared position)
02 6125 1780 sarath.burgis-kasthala@anu.edu.au
Dr Mary Burke Community Paediatric & Child Health Service, ACT Health
Clinical Lecturer
02 6205 2611 mary.burke@act.gov.au
Dr David Caldicott Clinical Senior Lecturer 02 6201 6111 david.caldicott@calvary-act.com.au
Associate Professor Richard Callaghan Associate Professor in Biochemistry 02 6125 0825 richard.callaghan@anu.edu.au
Dr Aicee Calma Clinical Associate Lecturer
Junior Medical Officer Canberra Hospital
02 6244 2222 aicee.calma@act.gov.au
Dr Corinne Carle Lecturer in Medical Science 02 6125 7810 corinne.carle@anu.edu.au
Dr Hazel Carlisle Staff Specialist Canberra Hospital
Lecturer
02 6244 2222 hazel.carlisle@act.gov.au
Dr Gavin Carney Woden Valley Specialist Centre
Clinical Senior Lecturer
02 6285 4298
Dr Anthony Carpenter Clinical Associate Lecturer
Dr Bjorn Cartledge Clinical Associate Lecturer
Academic Fellow
Psychiatric Registrar
02 6244 3500 bjorn.cartledge@act.gov.au

Pages

Updated:  21 July 2017/Responsible Officer:  Dean, Medical School/Page Contact:  Webmaster, Medical School