Congratulations Medical School Graduands

Wednesday 16 December 2015

Congratulations to all Medical School graduands and the class of 2015 admitted to the degree of Doctor of Medicine and Surgery (MChD) at the December graduation ceremony.

More than 470 students graduated from the ANU College of Medicine, Biology & Environment and ANU College of Physical and Mathematical Sciences at ceremonies held at Llewellyn Hall on 16 December.

These new alumni bring with them a broad range of experience that will help address the most critical issues facing the world, from improving people’s health and wellbeing to finding sustainable solutions for global energy needs.    

The Dean of the College of Medicine, Biology & Environment, Professor Kiaran Kirk congratulated all graduates on their achievements. “Students graduating with a science or medical degree from the ANU have achieved something really significant. They are well equipped to find jobs in a wide range of sectors, and to understand and contribute to meeting the many challenges facing us in the coming decades," said Professor Kirk.

"Science plays a key, and increasing, role in all aspects of society and our graduates have the skills and training to take a lead role. "I congratulate all those who are graduating, I wish them all the very best in their future careers, and I look forward to following their achievements.”

"This is a wonderful time of year for everyone on campus," said Vice-Chancellor Professor Ian Young AO. "It is immensely rewarding for the whole University community to see graduates and their families celebrating what is a very special day.

"ANU provides a world-class education and our graduates can take great pride in the hard work and commitment they have given to achieve their qualifications. They can also be proud of their contribution to the University community, and be assured they are always welcome at their alma mater.

"On behalf of the University, I congratulate the new graduates on their achievements and wish each and every one of our newest alumni the very best for their future."  

Updated:  20 June 2018/Responsible Officer:  Dean, Medical School/Page Contact:  Webmaster, Medical School