Excellence in Teaching Awards 2013

Wednesday 1 January 2014

Excellence in teaching awards for 2013 were presented at the Medical School Faculty Meeting in December. Congratulations to the following

Best Faculty Teacher Years 1 and 2: Dr Mitali Fadia

Best Clinical Skills Tutor Years 1 and 2: Dr Caroline Luke, Dr Ann Richardson

Best PBL Tutor: Dr Suzanne Morris

Best Faculty Teacher Years 3 and 4: Assoc Prof Katrina Anderson, Dr Peter French

Best Clinical Skills Tutor Years 3 and 4: Dr Ken Hoffman, Dr Faizal Kazam

Best Rural Teacher: Dr Louise Baker, Dr Marjorie Cross, Dr Brian Tugwell

Best Urban GP Teacher: Dr Jenny Weekes, Dr Shannon Craft

Best Registrar Teacher: Dr Giovanni Melino, Dr Emma Cunningham

Best Teacher (non-faculty): Dr Quoc Tran

Best Teacher from Nursing, Allied Health & Midwifery: Suzanne Sloane

Best Clinical Unit:

Encrinology Unit Canberra Hospital (Professor Chris Nolan accepted the award)

Isabella Plains Medical Centre (Dr Rashmi Sharma accepted the award)

Deans Awards:

Excellence in Education Support: Ms Soo Leng Davis

Dean's Award: Dr Dipti Talaulikar and Professor Jane Dahlstrom

Citations: Assoc Prof Michael Davis, Mr Francisco Sanchez


photo: award winners with Professor Glasgow (Dean)


Updated:  23 June 2018/Responsible Officer:  Dean, Medical School/Page Contact:  Webmaster, Medical School