Congratulations to Professor Glasgow new President of Medical Deans

Sunday 12 July 2015

Medical Deans of Australia and New Zealand announced the appointment of its new Executive Committee under the leadership of the new President, Professor Nicholas Glasgow from the ANU Medical School.

The Executive Committee was appointed by members at the recent Annual General Meeting in Canberra and will serve for two years.

‘I am delighted to be working with such talented individuals on the Executive. It is a privilege to work for Medical Deans in this capacity and I am confident the organisation will continue to develop and be a strong unified voice for medical education, training and research,' said Professor Glasgow. 

Professor Glasgow is looking forward to building on the objectives of the current strategic plan including the consolidation of key partnerships. One of his first duties as President will be to jointly sign the new Collaboration Agreement between Medical Deans and the Australian Indigenous Doctors’ Association (AIDA) in August in Townsville.

Other elected members are Professor Richard Murray as Vice President, Professor Michelle Leech as Treasurer, Professor Alison Jones as Secretary and Professor Ian Symonds, Professor Peter Crampton and Professor Brendan Crotty as members.

Professor Glasgow and the members also thanked and acknowledged the strong leadership from the outgoing President, Professor Peter Smith (UNSW).

Updated:  23 June 2018/Responsible Officer:  Dean, Medical School/Page Contact:  Webmaster, Medical School