ANU Medical School anniversary

Friday 24 October 2014

The Australian University Medical School reached an important milestone in 2013 when it admitted the 10th cohort of students to its program.  Over the course of 2014 the Medical School has been celebrating this achievement.

The Medical School marked the occasion with a celebration in King's Hall, Old Parliament House on Saturday 21st June 2014 with the School's community, including alumni, current students, teachers, faculty, staff and friends.

One of the highlights of the evening was a fun Mock Parliamentary session in the Chamber of Old Parliament House.  Associate Professor Katrina Anderson was the Speaker - the Prime Minister (Professor Frank Bowden) and his parliamentary team, proposed the historic ANU Medical School Funding Appropriation Bill 2014.  The Opposition team led by Professor Jane Dahlstrom, won the debate and the motion was defeated.

It was a wonderful evening - thank you and congratulations to all that have been involved with the Medical School.

Photo: Alumni from the first graduating class of 2007 that attended the celebration

Updated:  23 June 2018/Responsible Officer:  Dean, Medical School/Page Contact:  Webmaster, Medical School